Italiano
Svizzera
registrati
Soffiata di it.eurobuch.ch
Libri simili
Altri libri che potrebbero essere simili a questo:
Strumento di ricerca
Libri consigliati
Attuale
Pubblicità
FILTRO
- 0 Risultati
prezzo più basso: 3,44 €, prezzo più alto: 18,50 €, prezzo medio: 14,24 €
Overture - Goldstein, Yael
libro esaurito
(*)
Goldstein, Yael:
Overture - nuovo libro

ISBN: 9780385517812

ID: 402346

A beautifully written, strikingly accomplished debut novel about love, music, and the complex relationship between mothers and daughters at once a captivating glimpse into lives lived passionately and a subtle exploration of the nature of genius, it is the perfect book for fans of Bel Canto and Amy and Isabelle . Natasha Darsky is "the most famous violinist since Paganini." Bow in hand, she lights an erotic fire under every piece of music she plays, telling each composer's story in a singularly sensuous way. The daughter of a world-renowned art dealer in New York City, Natasha grows up in a world where artistic achievement is accorded the highest value, and her father's opinion determines the rise and the fall of many an artist. Her prodigious musical talent, discovered when she is a little girl, blossoms at Harvard, where she begins to pursue composition as well as performing. She is soon involved in a passionate love affair with Jean Paul, a young composer whose innovative music is hailed as revolutionary. Under Jean Paul's shadow, Natasha abandons her dream of writing music of her own and turns toward performance. Channeling the frustration and muted fury of this choice into her playing, she creates a sexually charged sound that packs concert halls around the world year after year. Her young daughter, Alex, follows in her celebrated footsteps, but it is Alex's talent as a composer that brings mother and daughter togetherand tears them apart in ways Natasha could hardly have anticipated. Overture draws readers into the glamorous and competitive world of classical music, capturing its harsh demands and its magical power to move performers and audiences alike. With a mastery rare in a first-time novelist, Yael Goldstein offers a fascinating meditation on the nature of creative brilliance and on the love that binds a mother and daughter even when their personal desires clash. Fiction Fiction eBook, Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Libro nuovo Ebooks.com
Costi di spedizione:zzgl. Versandkosten, Costi di spedizione aggiuntivi
Details...
(*) Libro esaurito significa che il libro non è attualmente disponibile in una qualsiasi delle piattaforme associate che di ricerca.
Overture - Goldstein, Yael
libro esaurito
(*)
Goldstein, Yael:
Overture - copertina rigida, flessible

ISBN: 9780385517812

[ED: Hardcover], [PU: BANTAM DELL], A beautifully written, strikingly accomplished debut novel about love, music, and the complex relationship between mothers and daughters --at once a captivating glimpse into lives lived passionately and a subtle exploration of the nature of genius, it is the perfect book for fans of "Bel Canto" and "Amy and Isabelle." Natasha Darsky is "the most famous violinist since Paganini." Bow in hand, she lights an erotic fire under every piece of music she plays, telling each composer's story in a singularly sensuous way. The daughter of a world-renowned art dealer in New York City, Natasha grows up in a world where artistic achievement is accorded the highest value, and her father's opinion determines the rise and the fall of many an artist. Her prodigious musical talent, discovered when she is a little girl, blossoms at Harvard, where she begins to pursue composition as well as performing. She is soon involved in a passionate love affair with Jean Paul, a young composer whose innovative music is hailed as revolutionary. Under Jean Paul's shadow, Natasha abandons her dream of writing music of her own and turns toward performance. Channeling the frustration and muted fury of this choice into her playing, she creates a sexually charged sound that packs concert halls around the world year after year. Her young daughter, Alex, follows in her celebrated footsteps, but it is Alex's talent as a composer that brings mother and daughter together--and tears them apart in ways Natasha could hardly have anticipated. "Overture" draws readers into the glamorous and competitive world of classical music, capturing its harsh demands and its magical power to move performers and audiences alike. With amastery rare in a first-time novelist, Yael Goldstein offers a fascinating meditation on the nature of creative brilliance and on the love that binds a mother and daughter even when their personal desires clash. Versandfertig in 2-4 Wochen

Libro nuovo Booklooker.de
buecher.de GmbH & Co. KG
Costi di spedizione:zzgl. Versand, Costi di spedizione aggiuntivi
Details...
(*) Libro esaurito significa che il libro non è attualmente disponibile in una qualsiasi delle piattaforme associate che di ricerca.
Overture - Yael Goldstein
libro esaurito
(*)
Yael Goldstein:
Overture - libri usati

ISBN: 0385517815

ID: 4366242

A beautifully written, strikingly accomplished debut novel about love, music, and the complex relationship between mothers and daughters at once a captivating glimpse into lives lived passionately and a subtle exploration of the nature of genius, it is the perfect book for fans ofBel CantoandAmy and Isabelle. Natasha Darsky is "the most famous violinist since Paganini." Bow in hand, she lights an erotic fire under every piece of music she plays, telling each composer's story in a singularly sensuous way. The daughter of a world-renowned art dealer in New York City, Natasha grows up in a world where artistic achievement is accorded the highest value, and her father's opinion determines the rise and the fall of many an artist. Her prodigious musical talent, discovered when she is a little girl, blossoms at Harvard, where she begins to pursue composition as well as performing. She is soon involved in a passionate love affair with Jean Paul, a young composer whose innovative music is hailed as revolutionary. Under Jean Paul's shadow, Natasha abandons her dream of writing music of her own and turns toward performance. Channeling the frustration and muted fury of this choice into her playing, she creates a sexually charged sound that packs concert halls around the world year after year. Her young daughter, Alex, follows in her celebrated footsteps, but it is Alex's talent as a composer that brings mother and daughter togetherand tears them apart in ways Natasha could hardly have an fiction,literary,literature and fiction,mothers and children,women's fiction Literature & Fiction, Doubleday Religious Publishing Group, The

libro usato Thriftbooks.com
used. Costi di spedizione:zzgl. Versandkosten., Costi di spedizione aggiuntivi
Details...
(*) Libro esaurito significa che il libro non è attualmente disponibile in una qualsiasi delle piattaforme associate che di ricerca.
Overture - Goldstein, Yael
libro esaurito
(*)
Goldstein, Yael:
Overture - copertina rigida, flessible

2007, ISBN: 0385517815, Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen

ID: 9780385517812

Internationaler Buchtitel. In englischer Sprache. Verlag: BANTAM DELL, 292 Seiten, L=240mm, B=163mm, H=27mm, Gew.=558gr, [GR: 11110 - HC/Belletristik/Romane/Erzählungen], [SW: - Fiction - General], Gebunden

Libro nuovo eurobuch.neubuch
Bides.de
Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen (Besorgungstitel)
Details...
(*) Libro esaurito significa che il libro non è attualmente disponibile in una qualsiasi delle piattaforme associate che di ricerca.
Overture - Goldstein, Yael
libro esaurito
(*)
Goldstein, Yael:
Overture - copertina rigida, flessible

2007, ISBN: 0385517815, Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen

ID: 9780385517812

Internationaler Buchtitel. In englischer Sprache. Verlag: BANTAM DELL, 292 Seiten, L=240mm, B=163mm, H=27mm, Gew.=558gr, [GR: 11110 - HC/Belletristik/Romane/Erzählungen], [SW: - Fiction - General], Gebunden

Libro nuovo eurobuch.neubuch
Buchgeier.com
Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen (Besorgungstitel)
Details...
(*) Libro esaurito significa che il libro non è attualmente disponibile in una qualsiasi delle piattaforme associate che di ricerca.

Dettagli del libro
Overture
Autore:
Titolo:
ISBN:

A beautifully written, strikingly accomplished debut novel about love, music, and the complex relationship between mothers and daughters --at once a captivating glimpse into lives lived passionately and a subtle exploration of the nature of genius, it is the perfect book for fans of "Bel Canto" and "Amy and Isabelle." Natasha Darsky is "the most famous violinist since Paganini." Bow in hand, she lights an erotic fire under every piece of music she plays, telling each composer's story in a singularly sensuous way. The daughter of a world-renowned art dealer in New York City, Natasha grows up in a world where artistic achievement is accorded the highest value, and her father's opinion determines the rise and the fall of many an artist. Her prodigious musical talent, discovered when she is a little girl, blossoms at Harvard, where she begins to pursue composition as well as performing. She is soon involved in a passionate love affair with Jean Paul, a young composer whose innovative music is hailed as revolutionary. Under Jean Paul's shadow, Natasha abandons her dream of writing music of her own and turns toward performance. Channeling the frustration and muted fury of this choice into her playing, she creates a sexually charged sound that packs concert halls around the world year after year. Her young daughter, Alex, follows in her celebrated footsteps, but it is Alex's talent as a composer that brings mother and daughter together--and tears them apart in ways Natasha could hardly have anticipated. "Overture" draws readers into the glamorous and competitive world of classical music, capturing its harsh demands and its magical power to move performers and audiences alike. With amastery rare in a first-time novelist, Yael Goldstein offers a fascinating meditation on the nature of creative brilliance and on the love that binds a mother and daughter even when their personal desires clash.

Informazioni dettagliate del libro - Overture


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780385517812
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0385517815
Copertina rigida
Anno di pubblicazione: 2007
Editore: BANTAM DELL
292 Pagine
Peso: 0,558 kg
Lingua: eng/Englisch

Libro nella banca dati dal 02.11.2007 22:24:03
libro trovato per l'ultima volta il20.07.2018 22:46:50
ISBN/EAN: 9780385517812

ISBN - Stili di scrittura alternativi:
0-385-51781-5, 978-0-385-51781-2


< Per archiviare...
Libri correlati